Representing CANADA'S
in Higher Education

CUCCIO represents more than 60 universities across Canada, serving over 90% of Canada’s university students.

about us

Simon Fraser University
frame pjf

Board of Directors

CUCCIO’s Board of Directors for 2021-2022 is composed of the following elected members:

  • Wency Lum, University of Victoria (Chair)
  • Vacant (Vice Chair)
  • Nela Petkovic, Wilfrid Laurier University (Treasurer)
  • France Bigras, Concordia University (Secretary)
  • Heather Hersemeyer, Nipissing University
  • Gary Doucette, Acadia University
  • Art Exner, University of Regina
  • Mario Lebar, University of Manitoba
  • Marc Denoncourt, McGill University
  • Martin Bernier, University of Ottawa
  • Jennifer Burns, The University of British Columbia
  • Denis Fortin, Université de Montréal
  • Alastair MacLeod, OCAD University